Rodalena

I recently met this woman and thought , this is a woman that is talented in many things, poetry , being one of them. I would like to share a little of her to you.

Rodalena, is wife to a preacher, even though no longer in the ministry, and mother to three great kids. I would say she is a very busy woman, with many interests and talents. Rodalena sings, teaches, writes and of course reads. She likes to organize, and this has to be a must with so many things going on in her life. Rodalena sees herself as a leader as well as a follower.

Rodalena  has a book  coming out with PDMI Publishing, and I have included an example of her poetry  in this article.  She says, “I hope my poetry makes you think, or smile, and I hope the photography showcases some of the beauty in the world: we really need it these days.”  She also say, ” I can usually be found behind the cover of a book.” There is some amazing poetry of hers on her link. Also be sure to checkout her great eye for photography. So go to her link below and checkout this multifaceted and talented woman because there is much more of her to see.

http://www.rodalena.com/

Spring 2

Salt of the Earth

You don’t know me.

You don’t know what strength it takes
To stay silent
While your daughters are thrown to ravening wolves
By your husband.

You don’t know what battles are waged
in darkened tents
Where my Lot in life sleeps soundly
As I lie awake.

You don’t even know my name.
You never heard a word I said.
To you, I’m just a cautionary tale.
I’m unsavory…

But I haunt the pages of Genesis
with my silent backward glance,
My naked sorrow,
My stunned horror,
My unrepentant fury.

I am the strength of Sodom.
I am the grief of Gomorrah.
I am good for nothing.
I am the Pillar of Salt.

“Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost its savor, wherewith shall it be salted? It is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out and trodden under foot of men.” -Matthew 5:13

One response to “Rodalena

Leave a comment