Getting crafty with eggshells

Create-a-holic Writer

I have been totally negligent with my blog posts. Time flies by far too quickly for my liking.

My daughter and I are leaving next Sunday for a week of sun and fun in Cabo San Lucas, so I thought I’d get a post up before I leave. Since my last post, I’ve dabbled in a variety of different creative projects, and I’d like to share one of them with you today.

The next time you make an omelette, don’t just crack those eggshells in two—blow them out instead and try making Egghead People to decorate your fireplace mantel this winter.egghead3

(Here’s an easy step-by-step on how to blow out the contents without damaging the shell: http://www.firstpalette.com/tool_box/quick_how_to/blowingoutanegg/blowingoutanegg.html)

First, I painted the eggshells a skin-tone shade. After allowing them to dry, I used a pencil to do a rough facial features sketch for placement. Then I painted in the details, using acrylic paints and a thin brush…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

